The Rössli

Since 1919, the Rössli has been owned by the Reichenbach Family and over the past 40 years, it has been managed by the third generation of the family. The restaurant became famous for its almost legendary trout, a classic Rössli dish which is still served to this day.

In the summer of 2019, i.e. about a century later, the young couple Simon Richard and Sabine Köll took over management of the traditional restaurant. As Chef de Service and Chef de Cuisine, the experienced restaurant workers are looking forward to the new challenge of building something up together by wowing existing diners and acquiring new ones. 

The best ingredients and the love which goes into making the dishes make a visit to the Rössli a special dining experience. It is a place to relax, a meeting place for young and old alike, for locals to mingle with tourists, families and businesspeople, for athletes and bons vivants.

Innovative & enthusiastic

From mid-July 2019, Sabine Köll, Chef de Service, and Simon Richard, Chef de Cuisine, will manage the Rössli Feutersoey as lessees. Both of them have long-standing experience in the catering sector as successful restaurant workers, among other things for three years in Bumann’s Chesa Pirani in La Punt.

 

For the last ten years, they worked together in the famous restaurant Chesery in Gstaad. Robert Speth’s elegant cooking style has for many years been rewarded with 18 GaultMillau points and one Michelin star. In addition to an extensive network, they are also very well known.

 

Their affinity with this rural region is documented by their place of residence in Feutersoey, among other things. 

Sabine Köll and Simon Richard are supported by a young and motivated team.

Restaurant Rössli Feutersoey-Gstaad

Gsteigstrasse 161

3784 Feutersoey-Gstaad

+41 (0)33 755 10 12

info@restaurantroessli.swiss

Logo_ED_neg.png

Das Rössli Feutersoey-Gstaad

Seit 1919 wird das Rössli in Feutersoey betrieben und wurde in den vergangenen 40 Jahren von der Familie Reichenbach in dritter Generation geführt. Bekannt wurde das Restaurant durch die fast legendären Forellen; ein Rössli-Klassiker, der weiterhin angeboten wird.

Im Sommer 2019, also rund ein Jahrhundert später, übernimmt das junge Paar Simon Richard und Sabine Köll die Führung des traditionellen Restaurants. Als Chef de Service und Chef de Cuisine freuen sich die erfahrenen Gastronomen auf die neue Herausforderung, gemeinsam etwas aufzubauen, bisherige Gäste zu begeistern und neue Kunden zu gewinnen. 

Beste Zutaten und die liebevolle Zubereitung der Gerichte machen den Besuch im Rössli zu etwas Besonderem. Einen Ort, zum Innehalten, ein Treffpunkt für Jung und Alt, für Einheimische und Touristen, Familien und Geschäftsleute, für Sportler und Geniesser.

Innovativ und begeisterungsfähig

Ab Mitte Juli 2019 führen Sabine Köll, Chef de Service und Simon Richard, Chef de Cuisine, das Rössli Feutersoey in einem Pachtverhältnis. Die beiden verfügen über erfolgreiche Erfahrung im Gastronomiebereich, unter anderem während drei Jahren in Bumann´s Chesa Pirani in La Punt.

 

In den vergangenen zehn Jahren wirkten sie gemeinsam im berühmten Restaurant Chesery in Gstaad. Dort wird die elegante Kochkunst von Robert Speth seit Jahren mit 18 GaultMillau-Punkten und einem Michelin Stern ausgezeichnet. 

 

Neben einem dichten Netzwerk verfügen sie über einen hohen Bekanntheitsgrad. Ihre Verbundenheit mit der ländlichen Region dokumentiert unter anderem ihr Wohnort in Feutersoey. 

Unterstützt werden Sabine Köll und Simon Richard von einem motivierten jungen Team.